To an Impervious Man

by jessicagartlandn

Image

To hell with the longing of the old,

The impermanent lusts of

Ancient

Greece and Rome.

 

Bring me new craving

 

Bring me unfiltered passion

 

The unbroken fusion of

Mind and body.

 

No purely transient touch will do.

 

I want to tremble from breath to brain.

I want to lose consciousness

From tongue to toe,

Satisfaction through

Satiation of all-over stimulation.

 

No more Sex for the herd,

One on one.

No eyes,

No constraints.

All hands,

All head.

 

I want to redefine foundations,

I want to start fires,

I want to create

 

New math,

New sound.

 

I want to change

The physical makeup,

Exhaust every nerve in my body,

Overload my senses.

 

The Alpha-Omega

Of passion

To satisfy

My bodily addictions

and

Fall,

Fast and hard

Into dreams.

